Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More information


From CAF Network
The PDCA cycle is four stages to go through to achieve continuous improvement, as described by Deming:
  • plan (project phase)
  • do (execution phase)
  • check (control phase)
  • act (action, adaptation and correction phase)
It emphasises that improvement programmes must start with careful planning, must result in effective action, be checked and eventually adapted, and must move on again to careful planning in a continuing cycle.